‘Lee Eul-yong wrote the first case in Korea’ Kim Eun-joong, final roster confirmed for U-20 World Cup

1 minute, 52 seconds Read

The final entry for the Korean men’s youth soccer team under the age of 20 (U-20) led by coach Kim Eun-joong (44) has been confirmed.

The Korea Football Association announced on the 5th the final list of the men’s youth national team to participate in the FIFA U-20 World Cup to be held in Argentina on the 21st (Korean time) of this month.

The roster consists of 21 players, including 17 K-League players, 2 university players, and 2 European players, including captain Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC), Kang Seong-jin (FC Seoul), Bae Jun-ho (Daejeon Hana Citizen), and Kim Ji-su (Seongnam FC). 16 players who participated in the AFC U-20 Asian Cup in March were selected again. Park Seung-ho (Incheon United), Lee Seung-jun (FC Seoul), Lee Ji-han (Freiburg, Germany), Lee Chan-wook (Gyeongnam FC), and Choi Ye-hoon (Busan I’Park) did not participate in the U-20 Asian Cup, but they stood out in their recent two domestic training sessions. players who showed

Among them, Lee Seung-jun caught attention by setting a record of participating in FIFA-sponsored competitions following his older brother Lee Tae-seok (2019 U-17 World Cup) and his father Lee Eul-yong (2002, 2006 World Cup). Lee Eul-yong’s family is the first in Korea for a third-rich man to participate in a FIFA tournament.안전놀이터

The Korea Football Association said, “The players will be convened at Paju NFC on the evening of the 6th and will depart on the 7th.” We plan to move to Mendoza, Argentina. Korea, which belongs to Group F, will start with France on the 23rd, then play Honduras on the 26th and Gambia on the 29th.”

This tournament is Korea’s 16th FIFA U-20 World Cup finals. In the most recent 2019 Polish tournament, Lee Kang-in (Mallorca), who won the Golden Ball, recorded the highest ever runner-up.

▼2023 Argentina FIFA U-20 World Cup final entry (21 players)

GK: Kim Jun-hong (Gimcheon Sangmu), Moon Hyun-ho (Chungnam Asan), Kim Jeong-hoon (Korea University)

DF: Kim Ji-soo (Seongnam FC), Park Chang-woo (Jeonbuk Hyundai), Bae Seo-jun (Daejeon) Hana Citizen), Lee Chan-wook (Gyeongnam FC), Cho Yeong-gwang (FC Seoul), Choi Ye-hoon (Busan IPark), Hwang In-taek (Seoul E-Land), Choi Seok-hyeon (Dankook University) MF: Lee Seung-won (Gangwon FC), Bae Jun-ho (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Kim Yong-hak (Daejeon Hana Citizen

) Portimonense), Kang Sang-yoon (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors), Kang Sung-jin, Lee Seung-jun (FC Seoul), Park Hyun-bin (Incheon United), Lee Ji-han (Freiburg

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *